Tim Tebow, aka Superman
  • The University of Florida has won 3 national championships.
  • Since 1990, the Gators have won 201 games, more than any other Division 1 school.
  • Three Gators have won the Heisman Trophy: Steve Spurrier (1966); Danny Wuerffel (1996); and Tim Tebow (2007).
  • Florida has won 10 or more games in a season 11 times during the team’s history.
  • The Gators have won 8 SEC championships, including 4 in a row from 1993 to 1996.
  • Eric Rhett rushed for 4,163 yards during his career at Florida, making him the school’s all-time leading rusher. Emmitt Smith is in second place with 3,928 yards.